Islands ~ Modern Maps

Up Catalog

 Zil Eloigne Sesel 19

     A group of 25 islands north of Madagascar, west of Mauritius, sometimes known as the "outer islands" of the Seychelles, was named Zil Eloigne Sesel in 1980, changed to Zil Elwagne (Elvagne) Sesel in 1982, and then to Zil Elwannyen Sesel in 1984. In 1980 ZES issued a set of three stamps, of which one is a map stamp. On it ZES is indicated by a dark blue sea.

SCN 19