Wrong Island - Wrong Location

Up Catalog

Barbados 316; St. Vincent (273), 275

     The Caribbean Free trade Association created in 1968 was composed of Antigua, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Kitts, Nevis and Anguilla, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, and Trinidad and Tobago. On the map these nations are all shown in red. Jamaica has been moved almost 550 hundred miles east to the location of the island of Santa Domingo, which is omitted from the map. Puerto Rico is also omitted. Guyana, Jamaica and Trinidad also issued stamps with a similar design and the same error.

            SCN 321

      St. Lucia issued a horizontal stamp with a similar design with Jamaica in its proper location, and including Santa Domingo and Puerto Rico.

Back Next