British Commonwealth

Up Catalog

Cayman Islands

The Cayman Islands are three islands in the Caribbean Sea about 200 miles northwest of Jamaica. Formerly a dependency of Jamaica they are a British Crown Colony.

SCN 85

SCN 115

SCN 140


     Ceylon changed its name to Sri Lanka when it became an independent republic within the British Commonwealth in 1972. The stamp was issued in 1969. It shows a map of Ceylon with agricultural development stations.

SCN 379

SCN 494

Back Next