British Commonwealth

Up Catalog


     Niue is an island in the south Pacific Ocean, northeast of New Zealand. Niue achieved internal self-government in 1974, and remains in free association with New Zealand.

SCN 94


Nyasaland was a British territory with the name of British Central Africa and administered by the British South Africa Company until 1907 when the name was changed to Nyasaland Protectorate. It joined the  Federation of Rhodesia and Nyasaland in 1953, and in 1964 it became the independent state of Malawi.

SCN 71

SCN 106

Back Next