Arab Countries

Up Catalog

     In 1969 the Syrian Arab Republic issued a set of three stamps to commemorate the 10th Science Week and the 6th Arab Science Conference. The design on one of the stamps is a map of the Arab countries along the Mediterranean Sea, in Africa and on the Arab peninsula. The countries include Western Sahara, Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Libya, Egypt, Sudan, Jordan, Syria, Iraq, Saudi Arabia, Yemen, Oman and the United Arab Emirates. An oil well and microscope in the upper right corner emphasize the science theme.

SCN 541