Incorrect Borders

Up Catalog

Gambia 170

     The four outlines on the map of Africa indicate former British colonies, Gambia, Sierra Leone, Gold Coast, and Nigeria, from left to right. The outline for Sierra Leone, mistakenly includes the territory of Liberia, originally founded by American philanthropic societies for freed African slaves and an independent republic since 1847.

SCN 170

Back Next