British Commonwealth

Up Catalog


     Gambia is a republic in the British Commonwealth. It extends inland on both sides of the Gambia River on the west coast of Africa. Sierra Leone, Ghana and Nigeria are also shown in outline, but not named.
     The outline of Sierra Leone includes Liberia. Liberian was established by American philathropic societies for freed slaves, and became an independent republic in 1847.

SCN 170

Gold Coast

Gold Coast is a former British Crown Colony which became the independent state of Ghana in 1957.

Gold Coast SCN 148 Ghana 5

SCN 108

Back Next